B2C |B2B

Show publications:

News theme

News

18 March 2011

Domodedovo Voted Best by Passengers

Moscow Domodedovo Airport has for the fourth time won the tourist award Travel.ru Star, retaining its leadership in the Best Russian Airport category.

We want to express our gratitude to all those who voted for Moscow Domodedovo Airport in 2010. And to those who voted for DME at the Travel.ru Star awards and tens of millions of passengers we are working for every day. We never stop improving. Last year, Moscow Domodedovo Airport set two absolute records: we handled more than 22 million passengers and passed 700 takeoffs and landings per day.

We continue implementing the highest standards of service. Travelers can test out many of the novelties on their own (mobile check-in, free Wi-Fi, online flight information board on mobile devices). Most of the innovations will be noticed only by industry professionals, but technologies such as multistation aerodrome surveillance systems and advanced communications for apron staff, introduced in 2010, bring the quality of flight handling to a completely different level.

Last year, the International Air Transport Association (IATA) awarded Moscow Domodedovo Airport the Platinum status, and the independent agency Skytrax named it the best airport in Eastern Europe. For us, recognition by ordinary passengers is no less important, as thousands of airport staff members work for them every day. Like our competitors, we do face difficulties and successfully overcome them doing our best to ensure that millions of people meet after a long stay away from their family and friends, visit new cities and countries for unforgettable impressions, or return to places where they once lived. That is why recognition of our passengers is so important for Moscow Domodedovo Airport.

Moscow Domodedovo Airport congratulates its partners, who won in their respective categories. For the fourth time, Singapore Airlines was voted the best on the routes to Southeast Asia, Australia, and Oceania. For the sixth consecutive year, Emirates, operating flights to the Middle East and Asia, won Travel.com Star award. Lufthansa consolidated its last year's success by keeping its leadership on routes to Europe. For the fifth time, Transaero Airlines was voted the best among the charter carriers.

The only of its kind consumer award in tourism has turned eight years. Since inception, its winners are determined by online voting. Among its Russian competitors, Moscow Domodedovo Airport has traditionally left far behind the other candidates for the award in its category. Among global airports, Singapore Changi Airport was voted the best.

Moscow Domodedovo Airport is the largest airport in Russia, handling 43% of the total passenger traffic via Moscow Aviation Hub. In 2010, 22.3 million passengers traveled through Moscow Domodedovo Airport. More than 70 airlines are partners of the airport, among them Russian and foreign air carriers. Members of the world's leading airline alliances - Star Alliance, oneworld, and SkyTeam - have chosen Moscow Domodedovo Airport for their flights to and from Moscow.

All news

B2C |B2B

Показать публикации за:

по теме:

Новости

18 марта 2011

Пассажиры назвали Московский аэропорт Домодедово лучшим

Московский аэропорт Домодедово в четвертый раз стал обладателем туристической премии «Звезда Travel.ru», не уступив своего лидерства в номинации «Лучший российский аэропорт».

Мы хотим сказать спасибо всем тем, благодаря кому Московский аэропорт Домодедово стал лучшим аэропортом 2010 года. И тем, кто голосовал за нас в рамках премии «Звезда Travel.ru», и десяткам миллионов пассажиров, ради которых мы каждый день совершенствуемся. Мы не стоим на месте. В прошедшем году Московский аэропорт Домодедово установил два абсолютных рекорда: обслужил более 22 млн человек и выполнил за одни сутки более 700 взлетно-посадочных операций.

Мы продолжаем внедрять самые высокие стандарты обслуживания. Многие новинки путешественники могут оценить самостоятельно (мобильная регистрация, бесплатный Wi-Fi, гаджеты с он-лайн табло). Большую часть новшеств заметят лишь профессионалы, но такие технологии, как многопозиционные аэродромные системы наблюдения и передовые способы связи перронных сотрудников, внедренные в 2010 году, выводят качество обслуживания рейсов на совершенно иной уровень.

В прошедшем году Международная ассоциация воздушного транспорта (IATA) присвоила Московскому аэропорту Домодедово статус «Платинового», а независимое агентство Skytrax назвало лучшим аэропортом Восточной Европы. Для нас важно признание не только профессионалов, но и простых пассажиров, ведь именно для них каждый день работают тысячи сотрудников аэропорта. Да, мы, как и многие другие, сталкиваемся с трудностями, но успешно преодолеваем их и отдаем максимум своих сил ради того, чтобы миллионы других людей встречались после долгих разлук с близкими, приезжали в новые города и страны за незабываемыми впечатлениями или возвращались в знакомый с детства город. Именно поэтому Московскому аэропорту Домодедово так важно признание наших пассажиров.

Аэропорт также поздравляет своих партнеров, которые стали лидерами в своих номинациях. На маршрутах в Юго-Восточную Азию, Австралию и Океанию в четвертый раз лучшей была названа Singapore Airlines. Шестой год подряд лауреатом «Звезды Travel.ru» стала компания Emirates, выполняющая рейсы на Ближний Восток и в Азию. Свою прошлогоднюю победу укрепила и Lufthansa, подтвердив лидерство на маршрутах в Европу. Авиакомпания «Трансаэро» в пятый раз была признана лучшей среди чартерных перевозчиков.

Единственная в своем роде потребительская премия в области туризма вручается на протяжении восьми лет. С момента ее основания победители определяются по итогам on-line голосования. Из российских аэропортов Московский аэропорт Домодедово традиционно оставил далеко позади других кандидатов на премию в своей номинации, а из зарубежных лучшим был назван аэропорт Singapore Changi Airport (Сингапур).

Московский аэропорт Домодедово – крупнейший аэропорт России, обеспечивающий 43% от общего объема пассажиропотока в Московском авиационном узле. В 2010 году услугами аэропорта воспользовались 22,3 млн. пассажиров. Более 70 авиакомпаний являются партнерами аэропорта, среди них как российские, так и иностранные авиаперевозчики. Аэропорт Домодедово был выбран для полетов в Москву членами таких известных авиационных альянсов, как Star Alliance, oneworld и SkyTeam.

Все новости