B2C |B2B

Show publications:

News theme

News

14 июля 2016 15:28

The world’s best airlines choose Domodedovo

In the framework of the 52nd International Le Bourget Air Show, British consulting company Skytrax has announced the annual rating of the world’s best airlines – the famous ‘World Airline Awards’. Top 3 airlines in the 2016 rankings are partners of Moscow Domodedovo Airport.

Top scores in Skytrax rankings are acknowledged by the global aviation community as most prestigious quality accolades and important benchmarks for performance of aviation industry players. The survey to determine the world’s best airlines in 2016 attracted 19.2 mln entries completed by air passengers from 104 countries of the world, with 280 airlines assessed across 41 performance indicators.

We are proud that, out of ‘top 10’ winners of the World Airline Awards, a number of airlines operate flights to Moscow Domodedovo Airport - Emirates, Qatar Airways, Singapore Airlines, Etihad Airways and Lufthansa. The contest measured performance of global airline alliances as well, resulting in Star Alliance, which has chosen Moscow Domodedovo Airport as its base airport in Russia, claiming the top spot in the hall of fame.

Among the winners in other categories are an impressive number of Domodedovo’s partner airlines. Here are just a few examples of airlines who claimed top rankings in a range of categories:
  • Emirates – the ‘World's Best Inflight Entertainment’award (1st in the global rating);
  • Qatar Airways – the ‘World's Best Business Class’and the ‘Best Airline Staff in the Middle East’ awards (2nd in the global rating);
  • Singapore Airlines – the ‘Best Business Class Airline Seat’and the ‘Best Airline in Asia’ awards (3rd in the global rating);
  • Etihad Airways – the ‘World's Best First Class Cabin’, ‘Best First Class seat’ and ‘Best First Class catering’ awards (6th in the global rating);
  • Lufthansa – the ‘Best Transatlantic Airline’ and the ‘Best Airline in Western Europe’ award (10th in the global rating).
  • Austrian – ‘the Best Airline Staff in Europe’ (19th in the global rating).
Importantly, Moscow Domodedovo Airport itself has achieved repeat success, yet again winning Skytrax World Airport Awards (this time for 2016), and has been acknowledged the ‘Best Airport in Russia and the CIS’.

Moscow Domodedovo Airport is one of the largest international airports in Russia, serving 30.5 mln passengers in 2015. The best airport in Russia and the CIS, according to Skytrax. Domodedovo has been chosen by leading global airline alliances – Star Alliance and oneworld – for flights to Moscow.

All news

B2C |B2B

Показать публикации за:

по теме:

Новости

14 июля 2016 15:28

Лучшие авиакомпании мира выбирают Домодедово

В рамках 52-го Международного аэрокосмического салона Ле Бурже британская консалтинговая компания Skytrax огласила ежегодный рейтинг лучших авиакомпаний мира World Airline Awards. В рейтинге 2016 года топ-3 авиакомпании – партнеры Московского аэропорта Домодедово.

Первые места в рейтингах Skytrax признаются мировым авиационным сообществом наиболее престижными и значимыми оценками работы авиапредприятий. Список лучших авиакомпаний мира 2016 года формировался на основании опроса 19,2 миллионов авиапассажиров из 104 стран мира, оценивавших 280 авиакомпаний по 41 показателю.

Среди топ-10 World Airline Awards в Московский аэропорт Домодедово выполняют рейсы следующие авиакомпании: Emirates, Qatar Airways, Singapore Airlines, Etihad Airways и Lufthansa. В рамках конкурса были даны оценки и глобальным авиационным объединениям: альянс Star Alliance, выбравший Домодедово в качестве базового российского аэропорта, также занял первую строчку в рейтинге.

Среди победителей в других номинациях – внушительное количество авиакомпаний-партнеров Домодедово. Вот лишь некоторые авиакомпании, занявшие первые места в отдельных категориях:
  • Emirates – категория «Развлечения в полете» (1-е место в общем рейтинге);
  • Qatar Airways – категория «Лучший бизнес-класс», «Лучший сервис на Ближнем Востоке» (2-е место в общем рейтинге);
  • Singapore Airlines – категория «Лучшие кресла в бизнес-классе», «Лучшая авиакомпания в Азии» (3-е место в общем рейтинге);
  • Etihad Airways – категории «Лучший первый класс», «Лучшее питание в первом классе» и «Лучшие кресла в первом классе» (6-е место в общем рейтинге);
  • Lufthansa – категория «Лучшая трансатлантическая авиакомпания», «Лучшая авиакомпания Западной Европы» (10-е место в общем рейтинге).
  • Austrian – «Лучший уровень сервиса в Европе» (19-е место в общем рейтинге).
Важно отметить, что в 2016 году Московский аэропорт Домодедово в очередной раз был удостоен престижной награды Skytrax World Airport Awards и был признан лучшим в России и СНГ.


Московский аэропорт Домодедово — одна из крупнейших воздушных гаваней России, в 2015 году аэропорт обслужил 30,5 млн человек. Является лучшим аэропортом России и СНГ по версии Skytrax. Домодедово выбран для полетов в Москву членами ведущих мировых авиационных альянсов – Star Alliance и oneworld.

Все новости