B2C |B2B

Show publications:

News theme

News

26 February 2013

Moscow Domodedovo Airport Wins Travel.com Award

For the sixth time, Moscow Domodedovo Airport was voted winner of the Travel.ru award by an online survey of tourism customers.

Moscow Domodedovo Airport won the Travel.com Star in the category "The best Russian airport," where 17 Russian airports competed for the award.

This year, Travel.ru Star year celebrates the 10th anniversary of the popular website's online survey of its visitors, during which tourists and travelers vote for the best airports, airlines, travel agencies, hotels, resorts (a total of 71 categories). The award does not have any nominee lists prepared in advance - the competitors' pool is formed by the customers themselves who name best service providers in various categories, and those of them with the largest number of nominations win.

Ms. Maria Puzankova, Editor-in-Chief at Travel.ru, comments: "Travel.ru Star is a customers' award reflecting the preferences of Russian tourists and air travelers. Congratulations to Moscow Domodedovo Airport on another success and another star."

Moscow Domodedovo Airport is Russia's largest aviation hub. In 2012, the airport handled 28.02 million passengers. Moscow Domodedovo Airport is one of the largest airports in Europe and one of the three most dynamically growing European airports, according to ACI Europe. Members of the world's leading airline alliances - Star Alliance and oneworld - have chosen Moscow's Domodedovo International Airport for their flights to and from Moscow.

All news

B2C |B2B

Показать публикации за:

по теме:

Новости

26 февраля 2013

Аэропорт Домодедово – звезда Travel.ru

Московский аэропорт Домодедово в шестой раз стал победителем премии Travel.ru, которая присуждается по результатам интернет-голосования пользователей туристических услуг.

«Звезду Travel.ru» Домодедово получил в номинации «Лучший российский аэропорт», в которой участвовало 17 российских воздушных гаваней.

Премия «Звезда Travel.ru» в этом году отмечает юбилей: уже 10 лет известный интернет-портал проводит онлайн-опрос среди посетителей сайта, в ходе которого туристы и путешественники определяют лучшие аэропорты, авиакомпании, туристические фирмы, отели, курорты (всего заявлена 71 номинация). У премии принципиально нет сформированных заранее списков номинантов – пул участников конкурса формируют сами потребители услуг, указывая лучшие компании в различных номинациях, а победителями становятся претенденты, собравшие наибольшее количество упоминаний.

Главный редактор Travel.ru Мария Пузанкова комментирует: «Звезда Travel.ru – это народная награда, отражающая предпочтения российских туристов и авиапутешественников. Поздравляем Домодедово с очередной победой и с очередной звездой».

Московский аэропорт Домодедово — крупнейшая воздушная гавань России, в 2012 году аэропорт обслужил 28,2 млн человек. Входит в категорию крупнейших аэропортов Европы и в тройку наиболее динамично развивающихся аэропортов Европы по классификации ACI Europe. Домодедово выбран для полетов в Москву членами ведущих мировых авиационных альянсов — Star Alliance и oneworld.

Все новости